Time to nominate European leaders for Accelerate Europe Awards

Nominations for the 2nd annual Accelerate Europe Awards, recognising excellence in advancing natural refrigerant technologies, will be open until 30 September 2018.

The 2nd Annual Accelerate Europe Awards, which recognise people and organisations excelling in advancing natural-refrigerant technologies, will be given out during a special ceremony on the shores of Italy’s Lake Garda, during the 9th edition of ATMOsphere Europe.

The nominations are open until 30 September 2018 and they can be submitted by end users, manufacturers, contractors, consultants, academics, policymakers and others involved with HVAC&R applications using natural refrigerants; companies and individuals may nominate themselves. 

The five award categories recognise three end-user companies, a manufacturer and one individual for doing the most to drive the adoption of natural refrigerants:

  • Best in Sector: Food Retail End User
  • Best in Sector: Light Commercial End User
  • Best in Sector: Industrial End User
  • Innovation of the Year
  • Person of the Year

Submit your nominations by clicking here and see last year’s winners here. 

Selection Criteria

End user winners will be selected for having gone furthest in advancing the adoption of natural refrigerant technologies in HVAC&R applications in the previous 15 months.

Companies will be recognised for natural refrigerant technologies or systems that are part of new builds or remodels completed between July 2017 and September 2018.

Criteria for assessing systems and companies for the Best-in-Sector Awards include:

  • A reduction in energy consumption.
  • A reduction in greenhouse gas emissions.
  • Ease of reproduction.
  • A business case including installation, operation, maintenance and training, and return on investment.
  • Commitment to future natural-refrigerant installations.
  • Industry leadership.
  • Innovation and perseverance.

Complementing the Best-in-Sector Awards, the Person of the Year Award will honour the single individual who has done the most to advance the adoption of natural refrigerant technologies in HVAC&R applications in Europe between July 2017 and September 2018. The award is open to individuals from end users, manufacturers, policymaking, academia and research.

Criteria for assessing individuals include:

  • Impact on development and/or implementation of natural refrigerant solutions.
  • Leadership within their organisation and/or their industry.
  • Innovation and perseverance.
  • The Innovation of the Year award recognises companies that have recently developed a particular natural refrigerant-based product with a significant impact on the market, with multiple installations in the field already.

By Eda Isaksson

Aug 01, 2018, 15:33

Related stories

Sign up to our Newsletter

Fill in the details below